The Regions

UKMPA Constituencies

The UK consists of six regions, each with an elected Regional Executive and Regional Executive Deputy. UKMPA members can use the map to identify their own region, along with the explanation below of the geographical areas for each region.


Region 1 – Medway and the South of England including Dover, Portsmouth, Southampton & Cowes


Region 2 – London and all ports Northwards to Cromer


Region 3 – All ports on the East Coast of England between Cromer and Berwick-upon-Tweed


Region 4 – All ports in Scotland


Region 5 – Northern Ireland, North West England and North Wales, including Anglesey


Region 6 – Milford Haven, SW Wales, SE Wales, Gloucester, Bristol, Falmouth, Scilly Isles, Fowey,
Dartmouth, Teignmouth, Poole, Plymouth